Premium Resources
| 1 |
Ancestry.com - Library Edition Genealogy, family trees and family histories online. Available for use in the library only. |
| 2 |
Academic OneFile Peer-reviewed, full-text articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. |
| 3 |
BookBrowse Find your next great read with BookBrowse! |
| 4 |
Britannica Reference Center Contains the contents of the Encyclopedia Britannica, as well as world atlases, thesauri, foreign language dictionaries, biographical information, notable quotations, and more. |
| 5 |
Business and Company ASAP Information on companies and industries including market trends, acquisitions, and current management theory |
| 6 |
Business & Company Resource Center Company profiles, histories, SEC reports, articles, and web links. |
| 7 |
Consumer Reports Only available in the library. See staff for access. |
| 8 |
Gale Newsstand A full-text newspaper database. Search articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section, and more. |
| 9 |
General OneFile Journal articles on a wide range of topics, including business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, and technology. |
| 10 |
Grolier Encyclopedia Online Search the text of the Grolier Multimedia Encyclopedia (for middle school and higher) or the New Book of Knowledge (for elementary school and higher). Includes articles, news, timelines, quizzes and games, and research starters, homework help, and ideas for projects and experiments. |
| 11 |
HeritageQuest Research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Includes a complete set of U.S. Census records from 1790-1930. |
| 12 |
Job & Career Accelerator Easily create professional and effective resumes and cover letters, master interviewing and networking techniques, improve your work skills, and prepare for occupation-related exams. |
| 13 |
JobNow! Live Assistance Submit your resume to get professional advice & feedback; chat one-on-one with a career counselor |
| 14 |
Kids Search Full text of over 50 popular children's magazines. |
| 15 |
Learning Express: Test Prep Online practice for job-related and academic exams, including the GED, SAT, AP exams, ASVAB, civil service, U.S. citizenship, and more. Also includes computer skills tutorials. Enter your OCPL library card number as your user name. |
| 16 |
Mango Language Learning System Learn a language quickly and easily with Mango! |
| 17 |
Newsbank Full text of the Syracuse Post-Standard and the Herald-Journal/Herald American (Dec. 1986-present), the Albany Times Union (Mar. 1986-present), the Rochester Democrat and Chronicle (1999-present), and the Utica Observer-Dispatch (2003-present). Text only; no images. |
| 18 |
National Newspaper Index Indexes (1977 to present) America's top five newspapers: The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, The Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times and The Washington Post. |
| 19 |
Newspaper Archive A searchable archive of Syracuse newspapers from 1857 forward. Coverage also includes more than 2,000 national and international newspapers. |
| 20 |
New York State Newspapers Full text articles from: Albany Times Union, Buffalo News, New York Times, New York Post, New York Observer, Syracuse Herald American, Syracuse Herald-Journal, and Syracuse Post-Standard. |
| 21 |
Novelist A database designed for readers. Search for title summaries, author biographies, and series information; browse book discussion guides, read-alikes, and more. |
| 22 |
OCPL Database page |
| 23 |
Post-Standard Archive Search full text articles from newspapers across the country, dating from 1700 to 2010, including the Post-Standard. Only available in the library. See staff for assistance. |
| 24 |
Reference USA Business and residential phone numbers and addresses, as well as reverse phone number lookups. |
| 25 |
Searchasaurus Full text of over 50 popular children's magazines, with a really cool look just for kids! |
| 26 |
Twayne Author Series Contains the full text of 200 Twayne Literary Masters books on U.S., English, and world authors. |
| 27 |
Universal Class Over 500 online continuing education courses on a huge range of topics |

