Board of Trustees

About the FFL Board of Trustees

The Fayetteville Free Library (FFL) is chartered by the NYS Education Department as a Free Association Library. Therefore, the library is governed by a member board comprised of individuals who reside within the community it is chartered to serve, as determined by the NYS Education Department. Members are selected via a 2021 Board developed and approved Strategic Board Development Process.

If you are interested in receiving more information about serving on the FFL Board of Trustees, please send a brief letter of interest to

Board Members

Whitney Shepard, President
Term Expires: November 2026
Jessica Berg, Vice President
Term Expires: November 2026
Mike Russell, Treasurer
Term Expires: November 2025
Melissa Whipps, Secretary
Term Expires: November 2025
Adam Stone, Trustee
Term Expires: November 2024
Patrick Griffin, Trustee
Term Expires: November 2026
William Sunderlin, Trustee
Term Expires: November 2025
Kayandra Blythe, Trustee
Term Expires: November 2024
Jim Resig, Trustee
Term Expires: November 2026

Board Meetings

The FFL Board of Trustees holds regular Board Meetings to conduct the business of the FFL. The public is invited to attend and make comment during the Public Comment portion of the Board Agenda.

The Trustees of the Fayetteville Free Library govern under the Board approved 2023 bylaws and New York State Education Law.

All meetings begin at 5:15pm unless otherwise noted.

*Free association libraries are required to meet four times a year.

2024 Meetings

2025 Meetings

  • 01/28/2025
  • 03/04/2025
  • 05/27/2025

Past Meeting Minutes

Comprehensive Budget & Financial Info